The Caste System and Stages of Life in Hinduism

To the Lord our God belong mercy and forgiveness, for we have rebelled against him.Daniel 9:9

The Caste System and the Stages of Life in Hinduism

Worship of symbols and sacred objects: Several Hindu gods are not only worshipped in their anthropomorphic form but also as objects and symbols. We have already explained the importance of image as a living symbol of God in Hinduism. Some of the important symbols and objects worshipped by Hindus on specific occasions or part of their rituals offerings include, Poorna Kalasa which symbolizes fertility, auspiciousness and Divine Mother, Shivalinga which symbolizes Shiva and Parvathi in close embrace, Salagrama which symbolizes Vishnu, images of footprints attributed to deities or saintly persons, ornaments adorning the deities in temples, vehicles of gods and goddesses, domestic animals, chariots used in the temple rituals, elephants associated with temples, sacred diagrams (yantras) drawn on the temples walls or on the ground, conches, and objects temporarily made of sandal paste, clay or balls of rice.

Exploring Forgiveness: a meeting of the North London Abrahamic Texts Group

Hinduism - Gods and Goddess in the Vedas

Trimurthis: Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva are considered the Trimurthis, often translated into English as the Trinity of Hindu gods. In reality, they represent the triple functions of Brahman in creation. In their highest aspect, they are said to be the same, but different in their functional aspect, each ruling over a particular sphere and participating in creation along with their attendant deities. They are often compared to the Isvara, Hiranyagarbha and Viraj aspects of Brahman. Brahma is the reflection of Brahman in rajas, Vishnu in sattva and Siva in tamas. To know about their symbolism please check the links below.

In those terms, it is an unfortunate loss if the institution does not continue in modern Hinduism.

“A Rabbi is the head of a particular community in a Synagogue, but there is no intermediary between the individual and God so if we want to ask God for Forgiveness, we do it personally on a one to one”.

When a  enters a Hindu temple, he is not a worshiper but one of the subjects of worship.

Judaism 101: Sin and Forgiveness - Patheos

The caste system in Indiais directly related to their religious beliefs. Caste comes from theSpanish and Portuguese word "casta" which means "race","breed", or "lineage". Many Indians use the term"jati". There are 3,000 castes and 25,000 subcastes inIndia, each related to a specific occupation. Originally, Hinduismrecognized only four castes. These different castes fall under fourbasic varnas:

ALL ABOUT HINDUISM - The Divine Life Society

Hinduism views mankind asdivine. Because Brahman is everything, Hinduism asserts that everyoneis divine. Atman, or self, is one with Brahman. All of realityoutside of Brahman is considered mere illusion. The spiritual goal ofa Hindu is to become one with Brahman, thus ceasing to exist in itsillusory form of "individual self." This freedom isreferred to as "." Untilmoksha is achieved, a Hindu believes that he/she will be repeatedly in order that he/shemay work towards self-realization of the truth (the truth being thatonly Brahman exists, nothing else). How a person is reincarnated isdetermined by , which is a principleof cause and effect governed by nature's balance. What one did in thepast affects and corresponds with what happens in the future, pastand future lives included.

I came across one that compared it with Christianity

Brahman: As stated already, Brahman is the highest God of Hinduism. He is supreme, universal Self who is eternal, indestructible and infinite, who is described in the Vedas as both manifested and unmanifested, and Being and Non-Being. He has numerous aspects. In the early Vedic descriptions He is often symbolized as the Sun. Those who attain liberation reach His world and become immortal by the northern path (Uttarayana). For more information on Brahman please check the links to Brahman found in the section on Brahman. For further information, you may also read my book Brahman. Brahman is not worshipped in temples or public places, but only internally.

Hinduism Vs. Christianity Vs Islam

Brahman, Vishnu and Shiva are the highest gods of Hinduism. These gods do not form part of the early Vedic pantheon. They rose to prominence subsequently, during the eastern and southern expansion of the Vedic religion in the Indian subcontinent. A brief description of the three deities is presented below.